Are you travelling to Turkey?

The Republic of Turkey is a country located in both southeast Europe and southwestern Asia along the Black, Aegean and Mediterranean Seas. It is surrounded by eight countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Georgia, Greece, Iran, Iraq and, Syria. This country’s coastal areas have a temperate mediterranean climate.

Capital City: Ankara

Languages: Turkish

Population: 79 million

Currency: Turkish Lira

Entry Requirements:

  • Tourist, Business, Work or Student visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Turkey here.