Are you travelling to Argentina?

Argentina is a large industrialized nation bordered by Chile, Bolivia, Paraguay, Uruguay and Brazil. It is the largest Spanish speaking country in the world. With a large variety of ecosystems, this country consists of continental, oceanic, and Antarctic regions and ranges from tropical to sub-polar climate. Argentina’s highest point is Mount Aconcagua at 6,959 m (22,831 ft) which is located in the Andes mountain range.

Capital City: Buenos Aires

Languages: Spanish

Population: 41.5 million

Currency: Argentine Peso

Entry Requirements:

  • Business or Student visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Argentina here.