Are you travelling to Cyprus?

Cyprus is the third largest island in the Mediterranean Sea. It is located south of Turkey, east of Greece, and north of Egypt. This country is separated into a Greek south and Turkish north, displaying two very different cultures. Summers in Cyprus are hot and dry, especially in the central plains; snow falls in the mountains in winter.

Capital City: Nicosia

Languages: Greek & Turkish

Population: 1.1 million

Currency: Euro

Entry Requirements:

  • Tourist, Business or Student visas are not required. Canadians must have a passport.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Cyprus here.