Are you travelling to Cuba?

Cuba is the largest country in the Caribbean, consisting of one main island and a collection of several smaller islands. Cuba is neighboured by the Bahamas, Turks and Caicos Islands, the United States, Mexico, Haiti, the Cayman Islands and Jamaica. Cuba’s climate is tropical with warm winters and hot summers.

Capital City: Havana

Languages: Spanish

Population: 11.2 million

Currency: Peso

Entry Requirements:

  • Tourist, Business or Student visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Cuba here.