Are you travelling to Azerbaijan?

The Republic of Azerbaijan is the largest country in the Caucasus region of Eurasia. This developing nation is bordered by Russia, Georgia, Armenia and Iran. The Caspian Sea lies on its eastern side. Azerbaijan’s terrain consist of plains, lowlands, mountains and mud volcanoes.

Capital City: Baku 

Languages: Azerbaijani

Population: 9 million

Currency: Azerbaijani Manat

Entry Requirements:

  • Tourist, Business, Education, Visitor or Transit visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Azerbaijan here.