Are you travelling to Paraguay?

Paraguay is a developing country in the heart of South America. It is bordered by Brazil to the east and northeast, Bolivia to the northwest and Argentina to the south and southwest. Rio Paraguay runs from north to south through the centre of the country separating it into east to west regions. The climate varies from tropical to subtropical and it can be quite windy in Paraguay.

Capital City: Asuncion

Languages: Spanish/Guarani

Population: 7 million

Currency: Guarani

Entry Requirements:

  • Tourist, Business or Student visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.
  • Yellow Fever vaccination certificate is required for travellers coming from countries with YF transmission.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Paraguay here.