Are you travelling to Kenya?

The Republic of Kenya is a developing country in east Africa. Neighbouring countries include Ethiopia, Somalia, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda. Kenya consists of savannah, lakelands, the Great Rift Valley, mountains and diverse wildlife. Its climate differs from tropical along the coast to arid in the interior.

Capital City: Nairobi

Languages: Swahili and English

Population: 45 million

Currency: Kenyan shilling

Entry Requirements:

  • Tourist, Student, Business, Work or Transit visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.
  • Yellow Fever vaccination certificate may be required for travellers coming from countries with YF transmission.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Kenya here.