Are you travelling to Dominican Republic?

The Dominican Republic is a developing nation on the island of Hispaniola in the Caribbean Sea. It occupies two thirds of the island of Hispaniola and Haiti occupies one third. The rainy season along the northern coast lasts from November through January. Elsewhere the rainy season is from May through November. May is often the wettest month.

Capital City: Santo Domingo

Languages: Spanish

Population: 10.5 million

Currency: Peso

Entry Requirements:

  • Business or Student visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Dominican Republic here.