Are you travelling to Cameroon?

Cameroon is a developing country in Central Africa. It is bordered by Chad, the Central African Republic, Nigeria, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and the Republic of the Congo. Cameroon covers a 475,442 square km which includes beaches, deserts, mountains, rainforests, and tropical grasslands. The highest point (4,040 m) is Mount Cameroon in the southwest, which is an active volcano.

Capital City: Yaoundé

Languages: French & English

Population: 22.5 Million

Currency: Central African Franc

Entry Requirements:

  • Tourist, Business or Student visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.
  • Yellow Fever vaccination certificate is required for travellers coming from countries with YF transmission.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Cameroon here.