Are you travelling to Bolivia?

The Plurinational State of Bolivia, is a country located in western-central South America. It is bordered by Brazil to the north and east, Paraguay and Argentina to the south, Chile to the southwest, and Peru to the west. Bolivia varies from tropics in the eastern plains to a polar climate in the western Andes.

Capital City: Sucre

Languages: Spanish/Quechua/Aymara/Guarani

Population: 10.5 million

Currency: Boliviano

Entry Requirements:

  • Business or Student visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.
  • Yellow Fever vaccination certificate is required for travellers coming from countries with YF transmission.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Bolivia here.