Are you travelling to Puerto Rico?

Puerto Rico is an unincorporated US territory located in the northeast Caribbean. One main island and several smaller islands are situated east of the Dominican Republic. Its climate is tropical marine, with very little seasonal temperature variations.

Capital City: San Juan

Languages: Spanish and English

Population: 3.5 million

Currency: US dollars

Entry Requirements:

  • Canadians must have a passport.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Puerto Rico here.