Are you travelling to Dominica?

Commonwealth of Dominica, is a mountainous island country in the Caribbean Sea, north of Venezuela. Its is 750 square kilometres and has many waterfalls, rivers and hotsprings. Its climate is rainy and tropical. The rainiest months are July through October and hurricanes are frequent. Dry season is January through May.

Capital City: Roseau

Languages: English, Kweyol and Island Carib

Population: 73,000

Currency: East Caribbean dollar

Entry Requirements:

  • Student visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.
  • Yellow Fever vaccination certificate is required for travellers coming from countries with YF transmission.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Dominica here.