Are you travelling to Angola?

Angola is a country in Southern Africa. It is the seventh-largest country in Africa, and is bordered by Namibia to the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north, Zambia to the east, and the Atlantic Ocean to west. The climate in Angola is semiarid in the south and along the coast. The north is cool and dry from May to October and hot and rainy from November to April.

Capital City: Luanda

Languages: Portuguese, Kikongo, Chokwe, Umbundu, Kimbundu, Ganguel, Kwanyama

Population: 25,000

Currency: Kwanza

Entry Requirements:

  • Tourist, Business, Student, Employment or Transit visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.
  • Yellow Fever vaccination certificate is required for travellers coming from countries with YF transmission.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Angola here.