Are you travelling to Estonia?

Estonia is a country in Northern Europe bordering the Baltic Sea. It consists of a mainland and over 1500 islands in the Baltic Sea. Russia lies to the East, Latvia to its south and the Gulf of Finland to the North. Forests cover over 50% of Estonia and it contains about 1500 lakes.

Capital City: Tallinn

Languages: Estonian

Population: 1.4 million

Currency: Euro

Entry Requirements:

  • Tourist or Business visa is required for stays longer than 90 days. Canadians must have a passport.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Estonia here.