Are you travelling to Denmark?

The Kingdom of Denmark is the southern most of the Nordic countries and is located in Northern Europe, north of Germany. This country is composed of a peninsula and a collection of 443 islands, many of which are inhabited. The climate is temperate with mild winters and cool summers.

Capital City: Copenhagen

Languages: Danish (official), Faroese, Greenlandic, German

Population: 5.7 million

Currency: Danish Krone

Entry Requirements:

  • Work and Student visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Denmark here.