Are you travelling to Belgium?

The Kingdom of Belgium, is a federal monarchy in Western Europe. The country’s two largest regions are the Dutch-speaking region of Flanders in the north and the French-speaking southern region of Wallonia. Almost all of the Belgian population is urban. The climate is maritime temperate with significant precipitation all year.

Capital City: Brussels

Languages: Dutch, French and German

Population: 11 million

Currency: Euro

Entry Requirements:

  • Work visa is required. Canadians must have a passport.

Diseases to consider:

Travel Alerts

Check Government of Canada advisories specific to Belgium here.